My name: Jade Parr

My age / sign: 14 / Sagittarius

Where I was born: Silvis, Illinois

My current home town: Geneseo, Illinois

My school / year in school: Geneseo High School / Freshman (2016-2017)

My favorite subject in school and why: Drivers Education because I can’t wait to drive

My favorite food: Pizza

My favorite TV shows: Pretty Little Liars, Gossip Girl, Chicago Fire, Switched at Birth, and The Fosters

My favorite musical artist: Channing Tatum

My hobbies: Competing in pageants, dancing, hiking, and cheer leading

My personal hero and why: My Grandma Marilyn because after her husband took his own life, she stayed strong for her family and her grand kids through such a difficult time

My best friend and why: Ashlyn because she is always there for me and has such a kind heart. She’s a fun-loving person to be around.

What you’d probably find in my iPod: A ‘to do’ list and music

What you’d probably find under my bed: Clothes, shoes, and old books

Most of my time on the computer is spent: Doing class work

In my free time I: Like riding 4-wheelers, spending time with family and friends, and traveling

My most humbling experience: What I have found most humbling is when I have tried to be helpful to others. I have hosted four 5K run fundraisers for various causes and have raised more than $13,000. The 2016 fundraiser was for a friend who has spinal muscular atrophy (SMA).

The best advice I ever got: To dream big and never give up! Dreams come a size too big so that we can grow into them.

The best day I’ve had so far: When I met one of my role models – Teresa Scanlan, who was Miss America in 2011

The worst day I’ve had so far: April 18, 2016, when I found out that my grandpa had taken his own life

What makes me laugh: My older brother, Payton! He always knows what to say to cheer me up and he always keeps me laughing.

What makes me mad: People taking my chocolate and being late!

My proudest moment so far: When I started my own non-profit organization – Jade’s Helping Hands

Two things I simply can’t stand: Thunderstorms and bees

One thing I’d like to change about myself: Nothing. God made us the way we are for a reason.

Fifteen years from now I want to: Be a physical therapist for disabled children and to have a family of my own. In my spare time I’d like to raise cute little pigs.

The reason I want to: I’ve had the opportunity to meet some very special kids and I would love to be able to assist others like them in their recovery from illnesses or with whatever disabilities they may have. I love my family and will be thrilled when I can take care of a little one of my own.

The three words that best describe me: Caring, Funny, Outgoing

Send Email to Jade